2013 Stellar Awards Nominees Announced!

Written by admin   // October 29, 2012   // 0 Comments

The nominees for the 28th Annual Stellar Awards were announced  October 26 by webcast by Kirk Franklin. This year the hosts will be Mary Mary and Kirk Franklin.

Kurt Carr will be the recipient of this year’s James Cleveland Lifetime Achievement Award. Bishop TD Jakes will receive the Thomas A. Dorsey Most Notable Achievement Award and Inez Andrews has been named the recipient of the Ambassador Dr. Bobby Jones Legends Award.

Highlight of Top Nominees:

Mary Mary – Total Nominations 9 Group/Duo of the Year, Song of the Year, Contemporary Group/Duo of the Year, Contemporary CD of the Year, Urban Inspirational Single or Performance, Special Event CD of the Year, Producer of the Year, Music Video of the Year and Recorded Music Packaging of the Year

Charles Jenkins & Fellowship Chicago – Total Nominations 8 Artist of the Year, New Artist of the Year, CD of the Year, Choir of the Year, Song of the Year, Traditional CD of the Year, Traditional Choir of the Year and Pre-Recorded Music Packaging.







Similar posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *