Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. ‘Salutes Past, Serves Community Into the Future’

Written by admin   // March 1, 2012   // 0 Comments

Members of the Milwaukee Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. recently held their Founders Day celebration at the Italian Conference Center. The theme of this year’s observance was “Saluting Our Past; Serving Our Community into the Future.” U.S. Congresswoman from Ohio, Marcia L. Fudge (pictured above with the Founders Day committee, seated second from the right), was the keynote speaker. Fudge is also the 21st National President of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. The Delta sorors are (front, left to right): Judith Brown, president of the Milwaukee Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta; Darlene Pollard, past Midwest Regional director; Ohio Congresswoman Fudge, Regina Carlisle-Williams, Wisconsin State Coordinator, Delta Sigma Theta; (Second row, left to right): Synovia Youngblood, National Executive Board of Delta Sigma Theta; Vivian King, Founders Day Co-Chair; Tasha Sledge, Founders Day Co-Chair; Dorothy Malone, Chaplin of the Milwaukee Alumnae of Delta Sigma Theta. The sorority was founded in 1913 by 22 collegiate women at Howard University. The Milwaukee Alumnae Chapter (formerly known as Beta Tau until 1975) was founded in 1945. (Photo by Yvonne Kemp)

Similar posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *