MUL recognizes high achievers

Written by admin   // May 31, 2012   // 0 Comments

The Milwaukee Urban League (MUL) recently held its annual National Achievers Society 2012 Induction Ceremony at UWM’s University Club. MUL President and CEO Ralph Hollmon (seated center) MUL officials and the event’s keynote speaker Milwaukee Police Department Inspector Edith Hudson (seated second from left) pose with Achievers Society inductees who were given laptop computers to use in college. The awardees are (in no particular order): Larsharae Hooker, Aja Horton, Kadijiha Jones, Jeremy Mack, Israel Powell, Simone Sherard, Ju’Jaraw Singleton, Yuan Smith, Ajoi Wallace-McFarland, LaBreea Walsh. The computer awardees had to have a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher and other academic and extracurricular criteria as determined by the League. Ten out of 20 applicants were selected by an independent award judging committee. (Photo by Yvonne Kemp)

Similar posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *