“Sheriff & 10th Assembly District Candidate Forum” Tuesday, July 29th, 2014

Written by MCJStaff   // July 22, 2014   // 0 Comments



A “County Sheriff & 10th Assembly District Candidates Forum” will be held Tuesday, July 29th, 2014 6:30 PM, St. Martin de Porres Catholic Church, 3114 N. 2nd St. The forum is sponsored by MICAH (Milwaukee Innercity Congregations Allied for Hope) and Grassroots North Shore.

Persons attending the forum will be given an opportunity to ask questions of the candidates.

“The reason for sponsoring this forum “Stated Rev. Willie Brisco, President of MICAH, is because the sheriff’s race and the 10th assembly District race will be determined by the outcome of the August 12th primary. So the candidate forum is designed to encourage a high voter turnout on August 12th.”

The 10th Assembly District is the district that has been served by Representative Sandy Pasch, who is retiring from the position at the end of the current term.

Candidates for the office of County Sheriff are Chris Moews and David Clarke. The 10th Assembly District are David Bowen, Bria Grant, Sara Lee Johnson, and Tia Tarhorst.

For more information contact the MICAH office at (414)-264-0805


County Sheriff & 10th Assembly District Candidates Forum


St. Martin de Porres Catholic Church

Similar posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *