Alderwoman Coggs Names 6th District Difference Makers Winners

February 5, 2013   // 0 Comments

At a town hall meeting Wednesday night, Alderwoman Milele A. Coggs announced the winners of the 2012 6th District Difference Makers awards. The recipients of the awards were Shunflicia Smith and Betty Smith of Grover Heights, Andre Lee Ellis of DMZ Garden, Denise Wooten of 14th Street C.A.R.E.S., Theresa Garrison of the Bronzeville Neighborhood and Jo Spear, Jr. of the Harambee Neighborhood. Hono...

Continue reading