Robert Griffin III named AP NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year

February 10, 2013   // 0 Comments

by Barry Wilner, Associated Press New Orleans — Robert Griffin III of the Washington Redskins has won The Associated Press 2012 NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year award, beating out two other sensational first-year quarterbacks. Griffin, whose thrill-a-minute combination of running and passing skills led Washington to its first NFC East title in 13 years, pulled away from Andrew Luck of the Col...

Continue reading