TLOD’s 6th Annual Celebration of Outstanding Fathers & Mentors

Written by admin   // June 5, 2012   // 0 Comments

The Milwaukee Chapter of Top Ladies of Distinction, Inc. (TLOD) –an international women’s service organization, will kick off Father’s Day weekend with its Annual Celebration of Milwaukee’s Outstanding Fathers and Mentors.

Fifty – three (53) local fathers and mentors have been nominated for this special recognition by family and friends. The “Sixth Annual Celebration of Fathers and Mentors Breakfast”, will be held, Saturday, June 16, 2012, 9:00 a.m., at the Clarion Hotel, 5311 South Howell Avenue. The 2012 Chairperson and event organizer is Ms. Catherine E. Miles, Retired MPS Administrator, Top Teens of America Advisor, tireless advocate for Milwaukee’s families and children. According to Ms. Miles “TLOD recognized that the need to show an appreciation for men who have accepted the responsibilities that accompany fatherhood or being a mentor was long overdue. We wanted to encourage men and their supporters to participate in this event. We have been encouraged each year by the enthusiasm for the event by honorees and supporters. 271 men have been honored in the past five years. We applaud the efforts of these extraordinary men and are enthusiastic about the approaching event. Top Ladies of Distinction is pleased to celebrate and continue to be trendsetters with this unique tribute to outstanding Fathers and Mentors annually. Celebrating honorable men has been warmly embraced. We are pleased recognize a few of Milwaukee’s fathers and mentors. Six (6) years of this event is a wonderful tribute and accomplishment in our community.” We invite you to join us as we recognize the following 2012 Honorees:

Randle Ali, Ph. D, James Beckham, Robert Bellamy, W. C. Booker, Alex D. Bowie, William Brent III, Ray Bufford, Robert Burress, Sr., Tommy Burress, Sr., Nathaniel Butler, Eric C. Coleman, Keith Cruise, Tyrone Daniels, Craig Dent, Patrick Eubanks, George Farrington, Rev. Charles Freeman, Sidney Fumbanks, Clarence Hale, Jr., Alvin Hill, Jr. , Robert Jones, Charles Jones, Samuel Keller, Sr., Nkozi Knight, Richard Lyles, Vincent Lyles, Monte Mabra, Major N. Maclin, Jr., Dester Martin, Franklin D. McCollum, Vincent Montgomery, George Neal, Edward Nwagbaraucha, Darcus Javon Poe, Aaron Pressie, Andre` Robinson, Charles Robinson, Sr., Brian Simmons, MD, Samuel Sims, Albert Smith, Eugene Stephens, Evans Stephens, Min. Christopher Sudberry, Steven Summers, Ph. D, Velvon Summers, Joshua Taylor, O. Albert Thompson, W. Douglas Turner, Gregory T. Ware, Rev. Dr. Johnnie White, Jr., Michael White, Sr., Joseph Willis and Roderick Wilson.

Tickets are $35 for adults and $25 for children ages 6-18. Please call 414-447-6406 or 414-760-3610, for ticket information. Catherine E. Miles is Chairman. The Milwaukee Chapter TLOD President is Dorothy Buckhanan Wilson.

Similar posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *