TLOD’s Fifth Annual Celebration of Outstanding Fathers & Mentors

Written by admin   // June 2, 2011   // 0 Comments

 The Milwaukee Chapter of Top Ladies of Distinction, Inc. (TLOD) –a national women’s service organization, will kick off Father’s Day weekend with a celebration of Milwaukee’s Outstanding Fathers and Mentors. Thirty-six (36) local fathers and mentors have been nominated for this special recognition by family and friends. The “Fifth Annual Celebration of Fathers and Mentors Breakfast”, will be held, Saturday, June 18, 2011, 9:00 a.m., at the Clarion Hotel, 5311 South Howell Avenue. The 2011 Chairperson and event organizer is Ms. Catherine E. Miles, Retired MPS Administrator and tireless advocate for Milwaukee’s families and children. According to Ms. Miles “TLOD recognized that the need to show an appreciation for men who have accepted the responsibilities that accompany fatherhood or being a mentor was long overdue. We wanted to encourage men and their supporters to participate in this event. We have been encouraged each year by the enthusiasm for the event by honorees and supporters. 235 men have been honored in the past four years. We applaud the efforts of these extraordinary men. Top Ladies of Distinction is pleased to celebrate and continue to be trendsetters with this unique tribute to outstanding Fathers and Mentors annually. Celebrating honorable men on Juneteenth weekend makes each year’s event extra special for us. Five (5) years of this event is a wonderful tribute and accomplishment in our community” Join us as we recognize the following 2011 Honorees:Vincent Adams, Jermaine Allen, Anthony Ashley, Judge Carl Ashley, Antonio Avery, Eddie Ballard, Jason Thomas Beard, Jerome Bishop, Andrew Bowers, Rodney Bourrage, Sr., Stanley Brister, Beechie Brooks, Anthony Brown, Edward Carlson, Rev. David Carson, Maurice Cotton, Robert Cunningham, James Daniels, Pastor Clarence Easley, Davvon Eubanks, Frank Finkley, Corey Foster, James Godwin, Wilbur Isabell, Pastor Elliott Jones, Dr. Edgar X. Jordan, Paul D. Mackey, Jr., Charles McDowell, Victor Nwagbaraocha, Elliot B. Russ, Elder Lafayette Russell, Winston L. Sharpe, Jr., Vernon Singleton, Aaron Suggs, Ronald Washington, Napoleon White and Junius Yates Tickets are $35 for adults and $25 for children ages 6-18. Please call 414-704-3444 or 414-760-3610, for ticket information.

Similar posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *